Board of Directors


Chris Edens

The Salvation Army


Vice President

Michelle Stephens

Community Foundation of West Texas



Jimmy Pendergrass

Carr, Rigg & Ingram, LLC



Miles Hornak

Kuykendall & Schneider, Inc


Past President

Bryan Limmer

Happy State Bank Trust Dept



Gerry W. Beyer

Texas Tech University School of Law


Katie Burnes

City Bank Trust


Lee Franks

Law Offices of Lee Franks


Gwynn P. Martin

McWhorter, Cobb & Johnson, LLP


Laura Beth Pleasant

Pleasant Law Firm


South Plains Trust & Estate Council is affiliated with the National Association of Estate Planners & Councils and joining can fulfill the requirement of belonging to an affiliated local estate planning council to become an Accredited Estate Planner® (AEP®) designee. Please contact the national office at 866-226-2224 to learn more about the Accredited Estate Planner® designation.